Board of Visitors


Current Board Members

Dr. Joel S. Bloom


New Jersey Institute of Technology

Richard S. Bowles III, PhD. (Emeritus BOV Chair)

Executive Vice President & Chief

Compliance Officer (Retired)

Merck & Co., Inc.   

Albert A. Dorman, FAIA, '45, Sc.D. (Hon) '99

Founding Chairman


Kathleen Coutermarsh

Sr. Marketing Intelligence Analyst

Keurig Green Mountain, Inc.

Richard Garber, AIA

Director, School of Architecture

Associate Professor, College of Architecture & Design

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Sean G. Duffy '95 HC

Project Engineer - Corporate Engineering Services

FMC Corporation

Daniel A. Henderson

Sculptor and Inventor

Jennifer Guevara '04 HC, MS '06

Systems Integration Engineer

Lockheed Martin

Paul Kastner '73 (BOV Chair)

Sr. Vice President International and Strategic Planning (Retired)

The Talbots, Inc

J. Robert Hillier, FAIA

Chairman of the Board

The Hillier Group

Aivars E. Krumins, P.E, '75

Vice President


CB&I Lummus

Walter H. Kraft, D.Eng., P.E, '62, MS '65, PhD '75


Walter H. Kraft & Associates, LLC

Dr. Paulo Bandeira Pinho '96 HC


PASE Healthcare, PC

Katia Passerini, PhD, PMP

Dean, Albert Dorman Honors College

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Michelle S. Rassekh  '99 HC

Assistant General Counsel

Topcon America Corporation

Emily Piotrowski '99 HC


Themis Analytics

Edward J. Schmeltz '71

Senior Vice President

Director Maritime and Special Projects


Clifford M. Samuel '88

Vice President, International Access Operations

Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Robert Stickles, EdD, JD


Roselle Catholic High School.

Michael E. Smith '95 (BOV Co-Vice Chair)

Vice President, Revenue Platforms and Operations

Hearst Digital Media

Dick Sweeney '82 (BOV Co-Vice Chair)

Co-Founder & Vice President (Retired)

Keurig Green Mountain, Inc.

Joseph M. Sullivan '80


Sullivan Financial Services

Richard Schatzberg MS '93

Chief Commercial Officer

NeST Technologies, Inc.

Dr. Frank P. Femino '85

Chief of Orthopedics, Clara Maass Medical Center

Femino Ducey Orthopaedic Group


Board Members Emeritus

C. Stephen Cordes '72 (Emeritus BOV Chair)

Managing Director (Retired)

Clarion Partners

Delon Hampton, PhD, P.E.

Chairman of the Board & CEO

Delon Hampton Associates

Satoshi Oishi

Chairman (Retired)

Edwards and Kelcey

Roberta Renard

President & CEO (Retired)

Renard Communications, Inc.



Former Board Members

Peter Metz (deceased)


Metz Metallurgical Corporation

Peter Papanicolaou '87, MS '89


JF Construction Services

Amy A. Pappas  '87

CFO, Managing Director

PineBridge Investments